School Board

2021 School Board Members


2021 School Board Meetings
School Board meetings take place in the Aveley Primary School Staff Room on Monday’s at 5.00pm.  Community Members are welcome to attend.

  • Term 1 – 15 February and 15 March
  • Term 2 – 3 May and 31 May
  • Term 3 – 2 August and 30 August
  • Term 4 – 25 October and 22 November

About the School Board

As an Independent Public School, we have established a School Board comprising of parent and staff members who collectively represent the wider school community. Essentially, the role of the School Board is to collaboratively set long-term future goals for the school and provide additional expertise to support the school in achieving the best outcomes for our students.

The function of the school board is outlined in the School Education Act and include:

  • A shared vision and a plan reflecting the broad values of the school community
  • Active involvement in endorsing the School’s Delivery and Performance Agreement (DPA), Budget, Business Plan and Annual Report
  • Monitoring progress of the school’s Business Plan
  • Promoting meaningful parent and community participation and actively seeking the views of the school community
  • Assist with formulating the Code of Conduct of the students
  • Approving the student dress code
  • Approving fees, charges, contributions and items of personal use (booklists)

The School Board can be contacted via email

Terms of Reference


Parent Nomination Form

School Board Nomination Form – Parent

Members of the school board include:

School Representatives:

Ms Michelle Murray – Principal

Mr Chris Spencer

Mrs Kaila Lester

Mr Brendan Fung


Parent Representatives:

Mrs Susan Taylor – Chair

Mr Daniel Allender

Mrs Nicole Patterson

Mrs Sarah Hurlbatt


Minutes of Meetings